WE2 IN NYC HERE I COME

8 Dec

I am super stoked about the WE2 Conference in NYC in January.  Being one of the “250” is amazing and I can’t wait to meet the other 249.  There will be so many successful women entrepreneur’s who will be there that I can’t wait to talk to them.  Here is my choice for the sessions:

KNOWLEDGE MAKERS

Sara Chipps, Girl Develop It
Anne Dwane, Zinch.com
Pooja Nath Sankar, Piazza
Sarah Elizabeth Ippel, Academy for Global Citizenship
Jennifer House, Red Rock Reports

TASTE MAKERS
Katie Armour, Matchbook Magazine
Doni Belau, Girls Guide to Paris
Sara Kate Gillingham-Ryan, Apartment Therapy
Jennifer Hyman, Rent the Runway
Emily Olson, Foodzie

INVESTORS PANEL

Shana Fisher, High Line Venture Partners
Sarah Tavel, Bessemer Venture Partners
Joy Marcus, DFJ Gotham Ventures
Jenny Fielding, BBC Worldwide
Nancy Peretsman, Allen & Company

The keynote is Arianna Huffington, which should be very interesting as well.  It feels great to be acknowledged with this group, although I am not technically  “just starting as an entrepreneur”, I’m glad they saw fit to invite me.  Maybe next year I’ll be on the panel!  🙂

Leave a Reply

